Archbishop Lori’s Homily: Corpus Christi

“It has been said that life is a journey, not a destination. And isn’t it true that the longer we journey through life, the clearer it becomes that our final destination is not in this world. Experience also teaches that it’s difficult, if not impossible, to make this journey alone.

“All this was brought home to me some forty years ago, as a newly ordained priest. Back then, I considered myself a very busy person. After all, I had a parish to serve and a doctorate in theology to earn. I had to manage my time well and wisely so as to fit everything in. Among my stops one fine day was Prince George’s County Hospital where I visited a parishioner who was entering into the last hours of her life. Sad to say, I had “budgeted” only a certain amount of time for the visit.”

Read the complete homily HERE.

Leave a Reply

