Mass at Morgan State University Homily

“I am honored and delighted to offer Holy Mass here at historic Morgan State in this beautiful University Chapel. I would like to thank your President, Dr. David Wilson, Rev. Dr. Bernard Keels, Chaplain, as well as Dr. Victor McCrary, Vice-President for Economic Research and Development . . . for their warm invitation to celebrate this Mass.

“I have been told that I am the first Archbishop to celebrate Mass on the campus of this university in its 150-year history. Well, I have been the Archbishop of Baltimore for less than 5 of those 150 years . . . but I can promise you this: We won’t wait another 150 years to do this again, if you’ll have us back!”

Read the complete homily HERE.

Leave a Reply

